Yes, if you have the correct permissions you can edit the name of the version by  following these steps:
 > Navigate to Account settings  
> Click on version sets  
> On the 'Actions' menu select 'Edit settings'  
> Rename  your version set and press 'Update'.  

Did this answer your question?